Product Review and Giveaway: Wonder Clips from Clover

Lazies, I worked with Clover Needlecraft’s hot, hot, hot new notion Wonder Clips on my recent paper keeper project for Nancy Zieman’s blog hop. Let me just say, I’m in love.

Smart, useful and cool to boot. What is not to love. I say Wonder Clips are as essential as pins.

The clips have a red piece and a clear piece. The clear is a flat piece of plastic with markings that relate to the width of your binding.

The red part is curved to accommodate the bulk of the binding. So, between the ingenious flat side and the curved red side, your project lays flat against the bed of your machine while you sew. Simply remove the clips as you approach the needle.

Wonder Clips come in packs of 10 or 50. The 50 count has this dandy holding case. It’s a solid, sturdy case.

 To use, simply attach your binding as usual. Fold binding to the back and clip.

Notice that the clips go just to the edge of the binding. That helps ensure the same amount of binding is turned under.

Simply stitch in the ditch by machine, removing clips as you go. Or stitch binding in place by hand.

Click here to see my finished tablet keeper project.

Wonder Clips also work well for:
- Holding handles in place on a bag project
- Keeping layers together while stitching seams
- Working with laminates or leathers that should not be pinned

Giveaway – 2 Winners
My good friends at Clover Needlecraft are sponsoring this giveaway by providing one package of 50 count Wonder Clips and one card of 10 Wonder Clips. Thank you Clover! One winner will receive the 50 pack of Wonder Clips. One winner will receive the 10 pack of Wonder Clips.

Enter To Win
- Enter by posting a ‘Thank You’ comment to Clover below.
- One comment per person.
- Be sure you type your email address correctly so I can contact you.
- I’ll pick 2 winners using the random number generator.
- Enter by Friday January 27, 2012, 10 pm Eastern time.
- I’ll contact winners via email.

If you’re new here, subscribe to our blog feed to keep up with my Lazy antics.

More about Wonder Clips at Clover here.

Join the Lazy Fun at Facebook

Lazy Girl Designs

Thanks for joining in on the fun of Wonder Clips. Thank you to Clover for your generosity in sponsoring this giveaway and cool products.

Enjoy!
Joan

Leave a Lazy Comment





688 Responses to “Product Review and Giveaway: Wonder Clips from Clover”

  1. Jan — January 24, 2012 @ 2:20 pm

    Thank you Clover. These will help greatly in many sewing situations.

  2. Bonnie — January 24, 2012 @ 2:23 pm

    Wow! I wish I had these on Saturday when I was binding a baby quilt. Would have really come in handy.

  3. Annie — January 24, 2012 @ 2:29 pm

    Clover, these are ingenious. I love they way they have the width markings on the clear part. No more wonky bindings with these!

  4. Donna — January 24, 2012 @ 2:33 pm

    Thank you Clover for the information on the clips, sure will be in my quilting supplies, I love doing binding and that will sure help a lot…

  5. Donna — January 24, 2012 @ 2:36 pm

    Thank you Clover for the information on the clips, sure will be in my quilting supplies, I love doing binding and that sure will help a lot.

  6. Cindy L — January 24, 2012 @ 2:47 pm

    Thank you Clover for such a fantastic giveaway! I hope I win!

  7. Kirsten S. — January 24, 2012 @ 3:09 pm

    Thank you Clover! These clips are awesome. Over the times of the bloody mess I always have with needles. I hope I will get them in Germany soon too…

  8. Lynne — January 24, 2012 @ 3:24 pm

    Thank you for producing something so neat! Lynne

  9. lee — January 24, 2012 @ 3:34 pm

    Thank you for hosting and the reveiw and thank you Clover!! love their products!
    butler83ataoldotcom

  10. Karen Johnson — January 24, 2012 @ 3:40 pm

    Thank you!!! What a great product!

  11. Shannon — January 24, 2012 @ 3:43 pm

    What a great giveaway! Thank you so much Clover!

  12. Alice — January 24, 2012 @ 3:44 pm

    Thank you! What a great idea! I’ve tried lots of different notions and ideas on holding the binding down… but this looks great, and to stitch it down by machine! I’m willing to try them for that alone!

    -Alice

  13. Sue Shew — January 24, 2012 @ 3:50 pm

    Thank you Clover. I love new stuff taht makes life easier for us.

    Sue

  14. Michele Reilly — January 24, 2012 @ 4:03 pm

    Thank you Clover!! I love how the clips keep the binding even all around. Much better than pinning.

  15. Donna — January 24, 2012 @ 4:10 pm

    Thanks for the offer to try a new Clover product.
    Quality TOOLS designed to enhance the creative-process are very essential to me and I do find Clover products often fill the bill.

    Thank you again,
    Sincerely,
    Donna

  16. Shazadi Islam — January 24, 2012 @ 4:11 pm

    OMG that’s so cool!!!It would be a great help for my sewing projects since i donr use a sewing machine.It’ll make my craft time so much easier thanks for the giveaway lovely product!!

  17. Garnet — January 24, 2012 @ 4:19 pm

    Thanks Clover! Great idea!

  18. Barb Kuntsi — January 24, 2012 @ 4:38 pm

    Thank you, Clover – these look amazing. I can’t wait to get my hands on a set and try them out. Thank you, thank you, thank you…………

  19. Bear Maverick — January 24, 2012 @ 4:50 pm

    Thank you CLOVER CLIP!!!!

  20. Lynne Brown — January 24, 2012 @ 4:51 pm

    I have some vinyl items to sew and these clips would be great to hold seams together while I sew! This item is so popular that it has been backordered in the stores in my area. It would be wonderful to win this neat notion!!

  21. claudi — January 24, 2012 @ 4:54 pm

    look so fun Thanks Clover!!!

  22. Connie Jordan — January 24, 2012 @ 4:55 pm

    Thank you for coming up with this wonderful product-now why didn’t I think of this. I will definitely be buying this product.

  23. Jane D — January 24, 2012 @ 5:01 pm

    Thank you Clover. The possibilities of this ingenious tool. I can’t wait to purchase.

  24. Rhonda Brown — January 24, 2012 @ 5:12 pm

    Thanks Clover. I can’t wait to try these. They really look to be a great timesaver !

  25. rebecca jeffress — January 24, 2012 @ 5:21 pm

    Wow, thank you, Clover, these are amazing!

  26. Katherine A. Boyette — January 24, 2012 @ 5:25 pm

    Thank you for a handy notion!

  27. Ruth — January 24, 2012 @ 5:36 pm

    Thank you for sharing the photos of how to use these nifty clips; more new products would get tried with this kind of promotion…

  28. QuiddityRox — January 24, 2012 @ 5:57 pm

    Sweet! loved the tutorial on how to use these new clips!!

  29. Tanya — January 24, 2012 @ 6:06 pm

    Those look so neat and easy to use. Loved the tutorial on how to use. I can see myself with these a must have.

  30. Patricia M. — January 24, 2012 @ 6:07 pm

    No doubt about it. They are wonderful. Thanks!

  31. Linda — January 24, 2012 @ 6:19 pm

    Already have a package of 10 clips and definitely want more of these wonderful clips. As described in the blog they work equally well with the sewing machine and for hand work!!!!!!!
    Will ask my local quilt shop to order the packages of 50!!!!!!!

  32. Keryn Mulrooney — January 24, 2012 @ 6:24 pm

    Thank you Clover, the clips look fantastic.

  33. Peggy — January 24, 2012 @ 6:28 pm

    Really can use them. The turorial for them is fantastic.

  34. Anya — January 24, 2012 @ 6:29 pm

    Thanks for the chance! They look great!

  35. Alyssa — January 24, 2012 @ 6:43 pm

    Thank you for the giveaway :) What a fantastic notion! Ive wanted to try them for a while!

  36. Marge B — January 24, 2012 @ 6:45 pm

    What a clever and useful notion! Thank you Clover- we can count on you for innovation and great design!

  37. MegaCrafty — January 24, 2012 @ 7:02 pm

    What a great giveaway- I’d love some of these clips. Thanks Clover!

  38. Lydia — January 24, 2012 @ 7:05 pm

    Wow! I love clover products (especially their seam rippers!), these seem like a Einstein and a seamstress got together and discovered a secret formula to make sewers happy! I want to take these for a run on my machine someday!!!

    Thank you for reviewing this product, now I know that they actually work.

  39. Tammy Waterfield — January 24, 2012 @ 7:06 pm

    Wow VERY clever product….Thank you Clover!!!!

  40. Faith — January 24, 2012 @ 7:16 pm

    What a great idea! Thank you Clover Needlecraft for creating the product and for the giveaway.

  41. Janetcc — January 24, 2012 @ 7:25 pm

    Thanks Clover.

  42. lindaschiffer — January 24, 2012 @ 7:58 pm

    Thank you to the wonderful engineers at Clover who thought carefully about the design of these clips! I always feel I can trust Clover to produce quality notions. :)

    Linda

  43. Becky Greene — January 24, 2012 @ 8:24 pm

    Thanks, Clover – this sounds like a product that I must have!! As a beginning quilter, I need all the help I can get!

  44. Mary LeTard — January 24, 2012 @ 8:59 pm

    Thanks Clover. Great looking clips.

  45. Sandra Hedrick — January 24, 2012 @ 9:35 pm

    Thanks clover for thinking these up. You’re always coming up with something, then I say “why didn’t I think of that?”

  46. Ellen Lai — January 24, 2012 @ 9:42 pm

    Thanks for bringing these wonder clips to our attention and the giveaway too!

  47. Suzy Warmack — January 24, 2012 @ 9:50 pm

    Wow! As an avid quilter & former quilt shop owner, I have to say THANK YOU Clover for this nifty tool! Can’t wait to try them out!

  48. amy westphal — January 24, 2012 @ 9:54 pm

    omg i cant wait to get some of these! thanks clover!

  49. Gayle — January 24, 2012 @ 10:49 pm

    Clover what a wonderful invention for all of us sewers. I can’t wait to give them a try.

  50. Pam Hill — January 24, 2012 @ 11:03 pm

    This looks like a fantastic product! Thanks for the introduction and instruction, along with the giveaway.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks