Product Review and Giveaway: Wonder Clips from Clover

Lazies, I worked with Clover Needlecraft’s hot, hot, hot new notion Wonder Clips on my recent paper keeper project for Nancy Zieman’s blog hop. Let me just say, I’m in love.

Smart, useful and cool to boot. What is not to love. I say Wonder Clips are as essential as pins.

The clips have a red piece and a clear piece. The clear is a flat piece of plastic with markings that relate to the width of your binding.

The red part is curved to accommodate the bulk of the binding. So, between the ingenious flat side and the curved red side, your project lays flat against the bed of your machine while you sew. Simply remove the clips as you approach the needle.

Wonder Clips come in packs of 10 or 50. The 50 count has this dandy holding case. It’s a solid, sturdy case.

 To use, simply attach your binding as usual. Fold binding to the back and clip.

Notice that the clips go just to the edge of the binding. That helps ensure the same amount of binding is turned under.

Simply stitch in the ditch by machine, removing clips as you go. Or stitch binding in place by hand.

Click here to see my finished tablet keeper project.

Wonder Clips also work well for:
- Holding handles in place on a bag project
- Keeping layers together while stitching seams
- Working with laminates or leathers that should not be pinned

Giveaway – 2 Winners
My good friends at Clover Needlecraft are sponsoring this giveaway by providing one package of 50 count Wonder Clips and one card of 10 Wonder Clips. Thank you Clover! One winner will receive the 50 pack of Wonder Clips. One winner will receive the 10 pack of Wonder Clips.

Enter To Win
- Enter by posting a ‘Thank You’ comment to Clover below.
- One comment per person.
- Be sure you type your email address correctly so I can contact you.
- I’ll pick 2 winners using the random number generator.
- Enter by Friday January 27, 2012, 10 pm Eastern time.
- I’ll contact winners via email.

If you’re new here, subscribe to our blog feed to keep up with my Lazy antics.

More about Wonder Clips at Clover here.

Join the Lazy Fun at Facebook

Lazy Girl Designs

Thanks for joining in on the fun of Wonder Clips. Thank you to Clover for your generosity in sponsoring this giveaway and cool products.

Enjoy!
Joan

Leave a Lazy Comment





688 Responses to “Product Review and Giveaway: Wonder Clips from Clover”

  1. Libby — January 23, 2012 @ 9:34 am

    Thank you to Clover for making such a cool product – would love to try these out! Thanks, Joan for such a thorough review and ideas on using them! Can’t wait to try them!

  2. Jodi Wolff — January 23, 2012 @ 9:35 am

    Thank You Clover. You have many wonderful products (as can be seen by the array of them in my sewing area). I hope to add these to the list. Thank you for allowing this giveaway to occur.

  3. Sharon — January 23, 2012 @ 9:36 am

    Thank you Clover! I’m looking forward to trying these!

  4. Debbie — January 23, 2012 @ 9:37 am

    Thank you Joan and Clover for this chance to win these clips… I love Clover products and use many of them. Just bought one this weekend… keep up the good work and kudos to your new products people…

  5. Therese — January 23, 2012 @ 9:38 am

    Thank you for the new clips! It is great to find a company that takes care of the details so our projects will reflect the quality we strive to put into them! I particularly like the marks on the top. Keeping my binding straight and perfectly sized is hard for me.

  6. Alice Federico — January 23, 2012 @ 9:39 am

    Thank you Clover! I have been a fan of yours for a long time and I love love love all your sewing and quilting products.

    Alice Federico

  7. Ivy — January 23, 2012 @ 9:40 am

    Thanks Clover for another great product. Thanks Lazy Girl for trying the product. Binding and pins are awkward and the new clips look so easy and convenient to use.

  8. Jackie Troiola — January 23, 2012 @ 9:40 am

    Thanks!!!! Can already think of lots of uses.

  9. Carolyn — January 23, 2012 @ 9:40 am

    Thank you, Clover, for another ingenious solution to a vexing problem.

  10. Deborah — January 23, 2012 @ 9:40 am

    Thank you, Clover and Joan, for this opportunity to win Wonder Clips! What a great product – I need some of these! I see a trip to the store in my future! : )

  11. Fonda — January 23, 2012 @ 9:41 am

    Great idea… .

  12. Oh these look awesome. I need to have these in my arsenal of tools!! I luv Clover products!

  13. Lori Smith — January 23, 2012 @ 9:42 am

    These clips look really useful! Thanks for making them available to all of us.

  14. A Mae Federico — January 23, 2012 @ 9:42 am

    Clover!!! The best notions and sewing products. Thank you so much!

    Mae

  15. Carol Rheal-Breault — January 23, 2012 @ 9:42 am

    Thanks for sharing ….these clips will be on my “need” list now!

  16. Bev — January 23, 2012 @ 9:43 am

    Thanks Clover for another great product that will make finishing a quilt easier, more accurate and fun!

  17. Maureen Walsh — January 23, 2012 @ 9:43 am

    Thanks Clover for this great product. And thanks to Lazy Girl for introducing it to us!

  18. Gwyneth — January 23, 2012 @ 9:44 am

    Thank you clover for anothergreat product and a chance to win the wonder clips

  19. Ghee — January 23, 2012 @ 9:44 am

    These look fabulous! I love the fact that you can be certain that your binding is the same width all the way through the process. I thank Clover for always looking for ways to improve on tools for sewing and quilting. These are a must for quilters.

  20. Laurie — January 23, 2012 @ 9:45 am

    What a great idea to keep miters in place while sewing! Sweet!!!

  21. Marilyn Klein — January 23, 2012 @ 9:45 am

    What a wonderful idea! I love the visual that shows how you used the clips. Very informative. Makes me want to get some. Thanks to Clover for sharing. Hoping that I might win one of the packages as I am making many table runners for some upcoming events.

  22. Deb — January 23, 2012 @ 9:46 am

    Great idea! This will be a great replacement for the clothespins I usually use. Plus, RED is my favorite color!

  23. Nikki McDonald — January 23, 2012 @ 9:48 am

    Thanks Clover, you keep on improving my sewing ability. I made 3 Nook covers for Christmas presents and sure could have used those clips for the binding. 68 and still learning new tricks.

  24. Susie — January 23, 2012 @ 9:48 am

    Thank you clover for another great product and for reasonable prices too.
    Thanks Joan for another great post. :)
    Susie

  25. Dixie Grassl — January 23, 2012 @ 9:49 am

    Thank you….finally I can have another set of hands…..and retire the pins that stick me all the time….not to mention bloody my work.
    There are probably more uses for these, so when I get my free clips, I will discover their additional usefulness.

  26. Libby Roseman — January 23, 2012 @ 9:49 am

    Great idea. Clever design. Thank you Clover.

  27. Janet — January 23, 2012 @ 9:50 am

    These look like they would be so much easier to use than pins! I plan to spread the word to all my quilter friends!

  28. Carol — January 23, 2012 @ 9:50 am

    These clips look great! Like some extra hands! Thanks Clover!

  29. Liz — January 23, 2012 @ 9:51 am

    Thank you Clover! I can’t wait to try these on so many things I am doing. I love your products.

  30. Donna — January 23, 2012 @ 9:52 am

    What a wonderful item, thank you, thank you, thank you, Clover!!!

  31. Florine — January 23, 2012 @ 9:54 am

    Wonderful Prize!!!, Thank you, I would love to try using them.

  32. Sue Goodin — January 23, 2012 @ 9:54 am

    Thank You Clover! And Thank You Joan for a great review of the clips. I have been looking at these trying to decide if I wanted to try them. Now I know I want them so I hope I win, if on my want list they go.

  33. Brenda Roland — January 23, 2012 @ 9:54 am

    Wow! The Wonder clips look fantastic. Can’t wait to try them. Thank you, Clover for your clever innovations. Thank you for Wonder Clips!

  34. Diana Haas — January 23, 2012 @ 9:55 am

    I’ve been wanting to try machine sewing my binding and this looks like a great way to try it. Thank you!

  35. Susie Brusie — January 23, 2012 @ 9:56 am

    Thanks! These are cool and easy to use!

  36. Florine — January 23, 2012 @ 9:57 am

    Thnak you, clover. I have wanted to try these. They look like they would be super to use.

  37. Pay — January 23, 2012 @ 9:58 am

    Thanks Clover. Any little thing to make sewing and quilting easier! Also Thanks for the tip on use of these clips. I’ve seen them and wasnt sure I needed them. Your explanation clarifies that I would probably be able to use them more than I thought!

  38. Susan Winnie — January 23, 2012 @ 10:00 am

    These look awesome, Cant wait to try them on not only on binding but on edges where pinning can be a challenge and to use with the serger..boy my mind is racing

  39. Lynsey Tillery — January 23, 2012 @ 10:01 am

    Thank you! These look so great.

  40. lynn — January 23, 2012 @ 10:01 am

    thanks! the wonder clips look wonderful-can’t wait to try them!

  41. Mona — January 23, 2012 @ 10:02 am

    Thank-you will definitely buy if I don’t win,

  42. kathyo — January 23, 2012 @ 10:04 am

    Thank You! What a great idea! I wish I’d thought of it!

  43. Betty — January 23, 2012 @ 10:04 am

    Thank You … this is a notion that I would definitely like to win!!!

  44. Lillian Lester — January 23, 2012 @ 10:05 am

    Tks to Clover. They look like a neat tool to have.

  45. Pam — January 23, 2012 @ 10:05 am

    Way to go Clover!!! A Big “THANK YOU” to you! The Wonder Clips are definetly on my list of “Gotta Haves!” If I don’t win them I will without a doubt purchase them!!!! May even buy them anyway and hopefully I’ll have 2 boxes :)

  46. Dee Duckworth — January 23, 2012 @ 10:05 am

    Thank you to Clvoer for designing a truly useful product…I was just given a gift of the 10 package and I was so happy with them. they stayed put while I was hand sewing on my binding…and I have a really cushy lap (lol).
    I also tried these to hold pieces fused with heavy-duty stabilizer which was too thick for pins. Worked like a charm!
    I would LOVE to win more of these so I could hold longer sections of binding in place :)

  47. Susan K — January 23, 2012 @ 10:05 am

    Thank you Clover for all the great products for the sewing community and thank you Joan for introducing us to new things. Maybe now I’ll pull out that 15 yr old wall hanging that I can’t bear to bind. 50 is Nifty really applies in this case.

  48. lisa e. — January 23, 2012 @ 10:05 am

    what a great product. thanks Clover..I am hemiparetic since suffering a stroke in Sept. I can see lots of uses for these clips as I learn one handed sewing….

  49. Melissa — January 23, 2012 @ 10:06 am

    Thank you, Clover, for saving my finger tips from pin sticks and my sanity from an uneven binding!!!

  50. June Prenger — January 23, 2012 @ 10:08 am

    Thank you Clover for these great clips. They will be on my “to purchase” list, for sure.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks