Product Review and Giveaway: Wonder Clips from Clover

Lazies, I worked with Clover Needlecraft’s hot, hot, hot new notion Wonder Clips on my recent paper keeper project for Nancy Zieman’s blog hop. Let me just say, I’m in love.

Smart, useful and cool to boot. What is not to love. I say Wonder Clips are as essential as pins.

The clips have a red piece and a clear piece. The clear is a flat piece of plastic with markings that relate to the width of your binding.

The red part is curved to accommodate the bulk of the binding. So, between the ingenious flat side and the curved red side, your project lays flat against the bed of your machine while you sew. Simply remove the clips as you approach the needle.

Wonder Clips come in packs of 10 or 50. The 50 count has this dandy holding case. It’s a solid, sturdy case.

 To use, simply attach your binding as usual. Fold binding to the back and clip.

Notice that the clips go just to the edge of the binding. That helps ensure the same amount of binding is turned under.

Simply stitch in the ditch by machine, removing clips as you go. Or stitch binding in place by hand.

Click here to see my finished tablet keeper project.

Wonder Clips also work well for:
– Holding handles in place on a bag project
– Keeping layers together while stitching seams
– Working with laminates or leathers that should not be pinned

Giveaway – 2 Winners
My good friends at Clover Needlecraft are sponsoring this giveaway by providing one package of 50 count Wonder Clips and one card of 10 Wonder Clips. Thank you Clover! One winner will receive the 50 pack of Wonder Clips. One winner will receive the 10 pack of Wonder Clips.

Enter To Win
- Enter by posting a ‘Thank You’ comment to Clover below.
– One comment per person.
– Be sure you type your email address correctly so I can contact you.
– I’ll pick 2 winners using the random number generator.
– Enter by Friday January 27, 2012, 10 pm Eastern time.
– I’ll contact winners via email.

If you’re new here, subscribe to our blog feed to keep up with my Lazy antics.

More about Wonder Clips at Clover here.

Join the Lazy Fun at Facebook

Lazy Girl Designs

Thanks for joining in on the fun of Wonder Clips. Thank you to Clover for your generosity in sponsoring this giveaway and cool products.

Enjoy!
Joan

Leave a Lazy Comment





688 Responses to “Product Review and Giveaway: Wonder Clips from Clover”

1 8 9 10 11 12 14
  1. Ruth Root — January 24, 2012 @ 8:01 am

    These look pretty neat…but then again, anything by Clover is always a quality and useful product.
    Ruth
    Amarillo

  2. Anita — January 24, 2012 @ 8:30 am

    Thank you Clover. Another great product. Would love to win these.

  3. Shirley — January 24, 2012 @ 8:57 am

    Thank you clover for ANOTHER super product. Something every sewer, quilter etc should have their!!
    Thanks again, Shirley

  4. Vivian Zug — January 24, 2012 @ 9:00 am

    Clover is so clever! These clips will be like having a third hand. Thanks.

  5. Sharon Arnold — January 24, 2012 @ 9:18 am

    Wow! These are on my must have list!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. LouAnn — January 24, 2012 @ 9:18 am

    Clover definitely comes up with the best notions on the market today. I going to put them on the order list at the shop where I work
    Thanks LouAnn

  7. AlmaLou — January 24, 2012 @ 10:23 am

    Have enjoyed all your patterns and tips. Easy to read and understand.
    Thanks Clover for making our lives easier.

  8. Linda VDW — January 24, 2012 @ 10:32 am

    Thank you for making these wonderful clips!

  9. Donna B — January 24, 2012 @ 10:39 am

    Anything that makes machine binding easier is a must have in my book. Thank you!

  10. Wilma — January 24, 2012 @ 10:43 am

    WOW…. Thank you Clover! You come up with the most clever things to save time and in addition to that, you are protecting my fingertips from pin pricks. I can’t wait to try these.
    Thanks, Wilma

  11. Glenda in Florida — January 24, 2012 @ 10:44 am

    Thanks Clover, for coming up with another great product. I’ll be checking on availability of these everywhere I shop.

  12. Shelly — January 24, 2012 @ 10:49 am

    Wow….thanks Clover. These look awesome!!

  13. Melanie — January 24, 2012 @ 10:53 am

    Thank you so much, Clover this is a great looking tool!

  14. Stephanie Mansdoerfer — January 24, 2012 @ 10:55 am

    These clips look great! Thank you, friends at Clover! I’ve enjoyed using several of your helpful products. I appreciate the fact that you are always at work looking for new things to help! Also, thanks for this opportunity!

  15. Mary — January 24, 2012 @ 10:59 am

    Wow! What a wondeful product, and a solution to one of my biggest challenges :O) Thank you for this opportunity and to clover for the donation!

  16. Helenl — January 24, 2012 @ 11:03 am

    Now I can return my metal binder clips to the office. Sounds like I’ll need the 50pack which includes the storage box. I love Nancy Zieman too. What a great combo: Joan and Nancy!

  17. pam miller — January 24, 2012 @ 11:08 am

    Another great invention from clover to make quilters’ lives easier. Thanks to you and to clover for this giveaway as well.

  18. Christina — January 24, 2012 @ 11:19 am

    Thank you Clover!!! this is a wonderful giveaway!

  19. Miss Butterfly — January 24, 2012 @ 11:34 am

    Thank you Clover for creating such useful tools …Will love to try them out !

  20. Meegan Willi — January 24, 2012 @ 11:39 am

    Thank you for this review! I think these clips look amazing and I’d love to use them on my next project!

  21. Steph — January 24, 2012 @ 11:42 am

    Thank you!

  22. Patti Jo McDaniel — January 24, 2012 @ 11:43 am

    These clips sound great, can’t wait to try them

  23. Jessi — January 24, 2012 @ 11:50 am

    These look so cool- Thanks Clover for offering them!

  24. LeeH — January 24, 2012 @ 11:51 am

    Thank you Clover! I have not seen this product yet. As a new quilter, this looks like a great idea!

  25. Rosalee — January 24, 2012 @ 11:52 am

    Thank you Clover for another great looking notion! After struggling with school glue, stiff bindings, spots I could not get my needle into, a dirty iron, and not least of all sore fingers, I want these before I do another binding!
    rosalee

  26. Jan Turner — January 24, 2012 @ 12:06 pm

    Thank you once again, Clover. You have come up with yet another wonderful notion. I really like many of your clever, helpful, necessary items to make our sewing/quilting easier.

  27. Sharon Henry — January 24, 2012 @ 12:13 pm

    Clover, you have done it again. what a wonderful idea to make crafters lives easier. Thank you for all you do. roses0227@gmail.com

  28. Debbie Marszalek — January 24, 2012 @ 12:21 pm

    Thank you Clover for another great notion to help us sewers.

  29. Terri T. — January 24, 2012 @ 12:23 pm

    Thanks Clover! This is such a great idea, I look forward to trying them.

  30. nancy — January 24, 2012 @ 12:29 pm

    Simple and brilliant! Thank you Clover.

  31. Jay — January 24, 2012 @ 12:30 pm

    Love these clips! I’ve been coveting them ever since I saw a friend use hers. Thanks, Clover, for sponsoring this giveaway, and thanks, Joan, for hosting!

  32. Dell — January 24, 2012 @ 12:38 pm

    Thanks Clover. I love all your products.

  33. Terry Funk — January 24, 2012 @ 12:43 pm

    Thanks Clover for another fabulous product!

  34. Susan — January 24, 2012 @ 12:43 pm

    These look really interesting and fun! Thanks as always for an interesting blog post! I would love a set.

  35. Sussan Smit — January 24, 2012 @ 12:45 pm

    What a great idea and to keep the binding the same width all around ingenious thank you CLover for another great useful tool.

  36. Sheila G. from California — January 24, 2012 @ 12:46 pm

    Thanks, Clover for coming up with these wonderful clips. I already have some, but I need more. They are great.

  37. Joan — January 24, 2012 @ 12:47 pm

    This has been on my wish list for a while….I would LOVE to win this giveaway! Thank you for another great product!

  38. Susan — January 24, 2012 @ 1:00 pm

    Thank you for a great give-away!

  39. Amber Hunter — January 24, 2012 @ 1:07 pm

    Big Thanks to You and Clover for this amazing give-away!!!

  40. trish beard — January 24, 2012 @ 1:21 pm

    Thank you clover for such a brilliant idea. It will make everything so much easier

  41. laura — January 24, 2012 @ 1:26 pm

    Thank you! What a wonderful invention!

  42. Carol m — January 24, 2012 @ 1:31 pm

    I only have 10 of these little clipsand love them. I sure would like to win some more. Thanks Clover for another great quality product.

  43. Susan Pittman — January 24, 2012 @ 1:35 pm

    Thank you Clover! I can see lots of uses for these and look forward to getting them soon.

  44. Jenice — January 24, 2012 @ 1:40 pm

    Wow….those clips are awesome. They will be my next quilting purchase.

  45. Suzie Faulhaber — January 24, 2012 @ 1:49 pm

    Thanks, Clover! What a very creative answer to many binding problems!

  46. Carol Harper — January 24, 2012 @ 1:57 pm

    How ingenious! Thanks, Clover, for another great innovative tool!

  47. SONJA HANSEN — January 24, 2012 @ 1:59 pm

    Clover, you have come through again. Thanks for a great new helper!

  48. Ronnie — January 24, 2012 @ 2:06 pm

    Clover, Thank you for the chance to win!

  49. Marilee — January 24, 2012 @ 2:07 pm

    I have seen these before but this was the best explanation as to how they work. Thank you Clover! This will be my next purchase.

  50. Bobbie — January 24, 2012 @ 2:19 pm

    Oh my! These look so cool. Looks like a great way to keep the binding the same size, and to avoid those nasty pin pricks and jabs. Thank you!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks