Product Review and Giveaway: Wonder Clips from Clover

Lazies, I worked with Clover Needlecraft’s hot, hot, hot new notion Wonder Clips on my recent paper keeper project for Nancy Zieman’s blog hop. Let me just say, I’m in love.

Smart, useful and cool to boot. What is not to love. I say Wonder Clips are as essential as pins.

The clips have a red piece and a clear piece. The clear is a flat piece of plastic with markings that relate to the width of your binding.

The red part is curved to accommodate the bulk of the binding. So, between the ingenious flat side and the curved red side, your project lays flat against the bed of your machine while you sew. Simply remove the clips as you approach the needle.

Wonder Clips come in packs of 10 or 50. The 50 count has this dandy holding case. It’s a solid, sturdy case.

 To use, simply attach your binding as usual. Fold binding to the back and clip.

Notice that the clips go just to the edge of the binding. That helps ensure the same amount of binding is turned under.

Simply stitch in the ditch by machine, removing clips as you go. Or stitch binding in place by hand.

Click here to see my finished tablet keeper project.

Wonder Clips also work well for:
- Holding handles in place on a bag project
- Keeping layers together while stitching seams
- Working with laminates or leathers that should not be pinned

Giveaway – 2 Winners
My good friends at Clover Needlecraft are sponsoring this giveaway by providing one package of 50 count Wonder Clips and one card of 10 Wonder Clips. Thank you Clover! One winner will receive the 50 pack of Wonder Clips. One winner will receive the 10 pack of Wonder Clips.

Enter To Win
- Enter by posting a ‘Thank You’ comment to Clover below.
- One comment per person.
- Be sure you type your email address correctly so I can contact you.
- I’ll pick 2 winners using the random number generator.
- Enter by Friday January 27, 2012, 10 pm Eastern time.
- I’ll contact winners via email.

If you’re new here, subscribe to our blog feed to keep up with my Lazy antics.

More about Wonder Clips at Clover here.

Join the Lazy Fun at Facebook

Lazy Girl Designs

Thanks for joining in on the fun of Wonder Clips. Thank you to Clover for your generosity in sponsoring this giveaway and cool products.

Enjoy!
Joan

Leave a Lazy Comment





688 Responses to “Product Review and Giveaway: Wonder Clips from Clover”

1 12 13 14
  1. Sissy — January 26, 2012 @ 3:39 pm

    Thank You Clover!

  2. AMY — January 26, 2012 @ 3:47 pm

    Thanks for the opportunity :)

  3. Judi — January 26, 2012 @ 3:47 pm

    What a great idea! How will I ever keep them out of Hubby’s tool box??

  4. Linda Ramage — January 26, 2012 @ 3:54 pm

    I’ve already purchased two sets of 10 from Nancy’s Notions, but you can never have enough Clover products to make our lives easier when sewing/quilting/ or whatever. Thanks Clover and thanks Joan for a chance to win some more of these little miracles.

  5. Pat Kelley — January 26, 2012 @ 3:59 pm

    Thanks, Clover for providing the clips and Joann for telling us about them. I would love to win either prize.

  6. Deborah Jennings — January 26, 2012 @ 4:10 pm

    Thank you Clover! These clips look awesome! I have the perfect project to use them on. I bought the Trace ‘n Create templates for the E-Tablet & Paper Keeper from you not long ago. I haven’t gotten my fabric for the project yet, but these will be great for it!

    Again Thank you! I do love to drool at your innovations!

  7. Mary McCabe — January 26, 2012 @ 4:31 pm

    Hope they work

  8. Mary Van Dijk — January 26, 2012 @ 4:33 pm

    Thank you Clover…another great product!

  9. Winni — January 26, 2012 @ 5:16 pm

    LOVE Clover products. Thank you Clover!!

  10. Christine B — January 26, 2012 @ 6:57 pm

    Thank you Clover. I love all your products. The wonder clips look easy to use and do a good job. Thanks for the chance to win some.

  11. Raelene — January 26, 2012 @ 8:24 pm

    Thank you Clover.
    Love your cover!

  12. Angela L — January 26, 2012 @ 9:29 pm

    Thanks for sharing. I just started using the Clover chalk marker and love it

  13. MollyP — January 26, 2012 @ 11:18 pm

    Thanks, Clover! I am amazed by what cool items come from Clover. I recently learned about and purchased their forked pins and love them.

  14. Susan — January 27, 2012 @ 2:07 am

    wow….looks like these would be very handy tools…thank you for the tip.
    I am relatively new to quilting but now that I am retired from my job, I am planning on doing more.

  15. Nancy Nowak — January 27, 2012 @ 9:25 am

    I am new at quilting and this looks like it would make it a little easier. What a great idea. Thanks Clover.

  16. Sandy — January 27, 2012 @ 3:14 pm

    Thanks, indeed! I love Clover products, whether I win or lose!

    (wrybbunz@gmail.com)

  17. Renuka — January 27, 2012 @ 9:05 pm

    Thank you very much love clover products because of the good quality. Love to try it out.

  18. Debb Lou — January 28, 2012 @ 8:19 pm

    Thank You, Clover…. what a wonderful invention…. love these!! Crossing fingers

  19. Rhonda — January 29, 2012 @ 2:50 pm

    What a great idea and tip-Thank You!!

  20. Melissa Thomson — January 29, 2012 @ 6:12 pm

    Thank you! What a great product!

  21. Teresa Block — January 30, 2012 @ 11:50 am

    Wow, what a brilliant product! Thank you!!

  22. SONJA HANSEN — January 30, 2012 @ 3:15 pm

    What a wonderful innovation to the old “pin it!” Thanks for making it available to us.

  23. Alice — January 30, 2012 @ 5:15 pm

    I love the idea of these clips. They are right up my alley. My least favorite thing is binding. I really want to try them

  24. Jeanne — January 30, 2012 @ 5:16 pm

    Thanks, Clover! What a great idea.

  25. C — January 30, 2012 @ 10:17 pm

    Thank you, CLOVER!!!!

  26. Jean — February 1, 2012 @ 1:47 am

    Thank you Clover–and thank you Lazy Girl for the review. I wasn’t aware of this product and now I can’t wait to try it!

  27. Denise — February 5, 2012 @ 11:30 pm

    I think this is one of the best products I have seen in a long time. Thank you, Clover!

  28. Brenda Hummel — February 6, 2012 @ 9:11 pm

    WOW what a cool product thank you Clover

  29. Sue R — February 7, 2012 @ 11:10 pm

    I finally got some and absolutely love them! They work well for leather and vinyl too. For anyone in Canada that wants them, check out http://www.stitchintheditch.com. They have both pkgs there – the 50 and 10 pack.

  30. Mary — February 12, 2012 @ 3:22 pm

    These look like they’d work a lot better than the method I use now. Have to put them on my wish list…Thank you, Clover, for continuing to come up with great tools!!

  31. watch now — February 18, 2012 @ 6:56 am

    wonderful innovation.Thanks for sharing this blog.Wonder clips are lovely.The color used are calm and pleasant.

  32. Ginger — February 27, 2012 @ 11:52 am

    Thank you Lazy Girl and clover for the Wonder Clips give-away. I love Lazy Girl patterns and Clover Products.

  33. Toni — February 27, 2012 @ 8:42 pm

    GREAT NEWS-THANKS AND THANKS AGAIN!

  34. Annette Crain — March 5, 2012 @ 9:25 am

    These little “Wonder Clips” are postively great! I bought my daughter and I a small set a few months ago to try them out and now we need MORE.
    Thanks for the opportunity to win.
    Nettie

  35. Terri — March 5, 2012 @ 2:18 pm

    Wow, it’s been a very long time since anyone came up with such an ingenious product for sewing! I need a big set! Thanks Clover.

  36. Brandy — September 2, 2012 @ 2:31 pm

    Thank You Clover…..an excellent product! I use them regularly. Brandy

  37. polly — September 4, 2012 @ 4:57 pm

    These clips are awsome!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Win Clover Wonder Clips · Needlework News | CraftGossip.com